New Auto-delete of Source Files Option in Squeeze Server 3.3

Last Updated: Jun 11, 2015 01:45PM PDT
In Squeeze Server 3.3 you can now control whether or not the source is deleted upon job completion. This additional powerful feature can help streamline your work flow, but as with any time you are deleting files, must be used with care.

Using this feature is a two-step process:
  • Select the new check box under “Source” when setting up a Job or Watch Folder, to have the source file deleted upon job completion.
             
  • Specify the desired threshold for keeping completed jobs’ source files, before they are auto-deleted, which his found under Admin > Settings. 
            
squeezesupport@sorensonmedia.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete